UPDATE: Overnight Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Standard

Thanks for everyone’s suggestions on how to improve the overnight oatmeal!  I used your tips.  I mashed a banana in a bowl.

I spooned in the leftover oatmeal.

I splashed a little bit of milk into the bowl.  I wanted to add applesauce, but I didn’t have any at home.

I mixed everything up and nuked it in the microwave for a couple of minutes, then mixed in some cinnamon.  (I love cinnamon–I think it makes everything taste better.)

The oatmeal tasted so much better!  I enjoyed it with a cup of coffee.  It was a good start to the day.

One response »

  1. The end product looks pretty good. I was going to have oatmeal this morning, but I forgot to set it up last night. When I remembered, I was already in bed riveted to the Real Housewives of New Jersey, and I didn’t feel like getting out of bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

