The Work Treadmill

Standard

Yesterday I had to be at a work-related event by 8:45 AM in one county, then dash from there to another work-related event in another county where I also had a business lunch.  After work, I had to go to a professional association dinner in a third county.  I didn’t get home until 9:00 PM and I had to go to bed because I had to get up early for an 8:00 AM business meeting.  I barely had the time or privacy to use the ladies’ room by myself!  I don’t like days like this.  Can I call in tired to work?

How do you deal with weekday stress when you’re rushing from one thing to the next?  How do you keep your energy up on those nonstop days?

3 responses »

  1. LOL. I had to laugh at the photo. 🙂

    Luckily for me, I have no one where near any kind of stress at my current job. I really can’t complain.

    My previous job was busy, busy, busy. I don’t know how I did it, to tell you the truth. You just push through.

  2. i try to breathe deep…or close the door in my office…or just step away. when its really bad i might snap a little or begin to get when i think my be an ulcer 😦 but i think the best way to deal with that kinda non stop action is to find ur own little way to de-stress. for me it used to be food, and admittedly sometimes it is, but for the most part i think ive found that removing myself, even to go sit in a bathroom stall for a little bit, helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

